Artistic Director

  • Eddy Vanoosthuyse Principal Clarinet Brussels Philharmonic / Professor Royal Conservatory Ghent (University College Ghent, School of Arts) / Professor Royal Conservatory Liège


  • Gunther Broucke General Director Brussels Philharmonic


  • Darko Brlek President of the European Festivals Association

Honorary President

  • Jan Baron Raes Managing Director Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra Amsterdam
  • Jan Briers Governor Province of East Flanders / Former president of the jury (2010 & 2013)


  • Marc Kerckhof Soloist Royal Band of the Belgian Guides / Professor Bass Clarinet Royal Conservatory Ghent (University College Ghent, School of Arts)


  • Arkadiusz Adamski Principal Clarinet of the Polish National Symphony Orchestra / Clarinet Professor at the Academy of Music in Katowice
  • Philippe Cuper Principal Clarinet 'Opéra de Paris' (France) / Professor Versailles Conservatory
  • Romain Guyot Principal Clarinet Chamber Orchestra of Europe / Professor at Geneva 'Haute Ecole de Musique' (Switzerland) / Guest Professor at Seoul National University (South Korea)
  • Ivo Lybeert Principal Clarinet Belgian National Opera 'La Monnaie' / Professor Royal Conservatory Antwerp
  • Fabrizio Meloni Principal Clarinet 'Teatro Scala Milano' (Italy)
  • Pascal Moragues Principal Clarinet 'Orchestre de Paris' (France) / Professor 'Conservatoire National Supérieur de Paris' (France)
  • Calogero Palermo Principal Clarinet Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra Amsterdam
  • Evgeny Petrov Professor Tjaikovsky Conservatory Moscow (Russia)
  • Valdemar Rodriguez Principal Clarinet Simon Bolivar Orchestra Caracas (Venezuela) / Professor Conservatory Caracas (Venezuela)
  • Nuno Silva Principal Clarinet 'Lisbon Metropolitan Orchestra' / Professor 'Lisbon National Conservatory' / Professor 'National Superior Orchestra Academy of Lisbon'
  • Gabor Varga Principal Clarinet Hungarian Radio Symphony (Hungary) / Professor Széchenyi University, Gyor
  • Yuan Yuan Professor Conservatory Beijing (China)

Member of the jury for the semifinal and final

  • Alain Crepin Major Former Chief Conductor of the Royal Band of the Belgian Air Force / Professor of Saxophone Royal Conservatory Brussels